Alumni Awards

Since 1946, the CMU Alumni Association has annually honored those alumni whose lives of service and achievement, character and accomplishments represent the very best of all we call Central. They are nominated by other alumni, voted on by the Alumni Association's Board of Directors, and presented each Spring at the Alumni Awards Dinner.

The 2022 recipients were:

Young Alumni


Anthony Johnson '10


From left to right: Janice Roberts Bradshaw ’58, Bruce Addison ’66, David Kerr ’67, Eugene Peebles ’87, and J.B. Waggoner ’91

The 2021 recipients were:

Young Alumni

Kiona Sinks

Kiona Sinks '18

Award winners, second row

From left to right: Deborah Dodge ‘89, Clarence Smith ‘84, and Jana Fox ‘82

The 2020 recipients were:

Young Alumni

Brandon Ousley

Brandon Ousley '11

Distinguished Alumni

Distinguished Alum award winners

From left to right: Mark Dempsey ‘85, Greg Thurmon ‘77, Mark Harbison ‘76, and Chris Lincoln ’72